JaiprakashAssociates - Updates
10/08/2019 11:07
Jaiprakash Associates Limited has informed the Exchange regarding 'Please find enclosed a copy of Notice of Postal Ballot dated 27th July, 2019, seeking assent/ dissent of members to the proposed Special Resolutions in accordance with the provisions of Section 110 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014.The Notice of Postal Ballot is being dispatched to the Members of the Company whose names appear in the Register of Members/Record of depositories as on cut-off date 26th July, 2019.Further, we wish to inform you that the Board has appointed Shri Shiv Kumar Gupta (C.P.No.7343), Practising Company Secretary as Scrutinizer and Shri Vishal Lochan Agarwal (C.P.No.7622), Practising Company Secretary as Alternate Scrutinizer for the purpose of conducting Postal Ballot exercise (both e-voting and physical ballot) in a fair and transparent manner.The Members of the Company have been requested that duly completed Postal Ballot Forms should reach the Scrutinizer not later than the close of working hours on Monday, the 9th September, 2019. The e-voting shall commence on Sunday, the 11th August, 2019 at 9.00 A.M and end on Monday, the 9th September, 2019 at 5.00 P.M. The aggregated result of the Postal Ballot (both by way of Physical Ballot Form and e-voting shall be declared on Tuesday, the 10th September, 2019. The Resolutions will be taken as passed effectively on the last date of receipt of duly completed Postal Ballot Forms/e-voting i.e. 9th September, 2019.'.